About US History Map & Info Governance Council
Athletics Attendance Counseling Library
Academics Academy Career Technical Education Electives English History/Social Science Internship Program Mathematics Physical Education Science Support Programs Visual/Performing Arts Alternative Programs
Parents & Students Leadership / ASB Clubs Student Resources The Hound's Bark
Principal, Bill Halliday Assistant Principal, Anna Koval Staff Teachers

Senior Dedication Ad

Surprise your student with a yearbook ad. Click below to start. 

120x240xYBad med.jpg.pagespeed.jpg
 

Senior Information

Senior Information for 2017-2018

January 2018

 

Dear Parents and Guardians of Seniors,

There are many senior events and activities that will be occurring between now and graduation on Friday the 8th of June!  Please review the list with your Senior and do not hesitate to contact the designated staff member (see below), if you have any questions.  We hope this courtesy flier helps you to plan your calendar and budget for all the events and activities that will take place. 

Senior Picture for Yearbook – Photos were taken the week of October 23 and November 29.

Cap & Gown - Students were measured on November 27th. If you have any questions regarding this, email Karen Mendonca at kmendonca@husd.com.
Senior Dinner Dance January 26, The Villa
Senior SeminarMarch 30, The Villa – Seniors are required to attend senior seminar or report to school.
Courtesy Dance March TBD
Senior ActivityApril 13 Location TBD – Seniors are required to attend the senior activity or report to school.
Sr. /Jr. PromMay 5 – Alexander Valley Hall
Scholarship Night - May 21 – Raven Theater, 7pm
Library Fines - May 25 – Deadline to clear fines - It is your child’s responsibility to check the lists in the Library.  Diplomas will be held if they have fines.
Cap & Gown Distribution and Group Picture - June 1 at 1pm – Smith Robinson Gym: A group picture will be taken and available for purchase.  Please contact Karen Mendonca at kmendonca@husd.com for ordering information.
Senior Finals/Exams - June 5-June 7, Tues. is a 2:05 pm dismissal, Weds. and Thurs. are 11:50 am dismissals
Senior Breakfast/Graduation Practice - June 8 from 8:30 am -11:30 a.m.  All Seniors meet in the Cafeteria to enjoy a delicious breakfast, compliments of volunteer parents and our great community.  Graduation practice will follow at Recreation Park.This is mandatory for participation in graduation ceremonies.
Graduation Ceremony - June 8 at 7:00 p.m. at Rec Park.  Seniors assemble at HES at 6:15 pm.
Photography - A professional photographer will be taking pictures of graduates as they receive their diplomas.  These pictures will be posted online to view and will be available for purchase.  You will receive an email to access your child’s photo within a few weeks after graduation.
Graduation Celebration - Night of June 8, immediately following the ceremony, location to be determined soon. Students take the bus from Rec Park.  For more information, please contact Maureen Jones at 707-953-3333.

 

For more information, please contact the designated staff member

Senior Events                          Jamie Atwood                  jatwood@husd.com                   431-3420

Cap & Gown Payments             Marta Mota                      mmota@husd.com                    431-3469

Cap & Gown Orders                 Karen Mendonca               kmendonca@husd.com              431-3475

Diplomas                                Lori Ray                           lray@husd.com                        431-3446

Graduation Celebration            Maureen Jones, Parent      hhsgradcelebration@gmail.com    953-3333

Grad Announcements/Rings     Larry Sciacqua, Jostens     larry.sciacqua@jostens.com

Scholarship Night                    Ursula Ahanjanian            uahanjanian@husd.com             431-3473

Library Fines                           Loreen Azevedo               lazevedo@husd.com                  431-3457